Press "Enter" to skip to content

Auburn’s Rep. Morgan Irwin elected as Assistant Floor Leader by WA State House Republicans


morgan irwin, 31st district, press releaseWashington State House Republicans have elected Rep. Morgan Irwin, R-Enumclaw, to serve as assistant floor leader for the 2019 Legislative Session.

As assistant floor leader, Irwin’s duties will include: organizing and managing debate on the House floor, representing Republicans in negotiations with majority party floor leaders, and assisting caucus leadership in the development of legislative strategy and policy.


“It’s an honor and privilege to have earned the trust of my fellow Republican colleagues to serve as a member of our caucus leadership team,” said Irwin. “We will be navigating complex policy and budgets this session. I look forward to the work ahead and advancing citizen priorities of holding government accountable, empowering families, keeping communities strong, and offering pathways to making life more affordable. These are the demands of the citizens of our state and the core values of the House Republican Caucus. We will offer solutions that are a better way for a better Washington.”

Irwin is serving his second term as a state representative of the 31st Legislative District. He holds a leadership position on the House Civil Rights and Judiciary Committee as the ranking Republican. He also serves on the House Capital Budget and Transportation committees.

The House Republican Leadership Team is as follows:

Rep. J.T. Wilcox 2nd Legislative District (Yelm) | Leader
Rep. Joel Kretz 7th Legislative District (Wauconda) | Deputy Leader
Rep. Paul Harris 17th Legislative District (Vancouver) | Caucus Chair
Rep. Gina Mosbrucker 14th Legislative District (Goldendale) | Vice-Caucus Chair
Rep. Jacquelin Maycumber 7th Legislative District (Republic) | Floor Leader
Rep. Drew MacEwen 35th Legislative District (Union) | Assistant Floor Leader
Rep. Morgan Irwin 31st Legislative District (Enumclaw) | Assistant Floor Leader
Rep. Dan Griffey 35th Legislative District (Allyn) | Whip
Rep. Bill Jenkin 16th Legislative District (Prosser) | Deputy Whip
Rep. Kelly Chambers 25th Legislative District (Puyallup) | Assistant Whip
Rep. Jenny Graham 6th Legislative District (Spokane) | Assistant Whip

The legislative session began Jan. 14 and will run 105 consecutive days.

The above is a press release from the office of Washington State Representative Morgan Irwin.  The Auburn Examiner has not independently verified its contents.

More from PoliticsMore posts in Politics »

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :