Press "Enter" to skip to content

Auburn Legislative Representatives to Host Town Halls


Representatives from the 30th and 31st Legislative Districts will be hosting two separate town halls this week. The town halls will be an opportunity for legeslative representatives to update participants on their priorities and on other key issues facing the Legislature

30th Legislative District

The 30th District includes Federal Way, Algona, Pacific, Milton, Des Moines and Auburn.


Senator Claire Wilson (D-Auburn), Representative Jesse Johnson (D-Federal Way), and Representative Jamila Taylor (D-Federal Way) will hold a joint virtual town hall on Thursday, January 20. The town hall is scheduled to run from 6:00 – 7:30 p.m.

To attend the You can visit this link to sign up to join on Zoom and this link to submit a question ahead of time. The event will also be live streamed on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter. More information is available here.

Live interpretation in Spanish and ASL will be provided as well as professional live captioning.

31st Legislative District

Representative Drew Stokesbary (R-Auburn) and Eric Robertson(R-Sumner) will host a virtual town hall meeting Saturday, January. 22 from 10:30 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.


The virtual town hall event will be conducted using the Zoom platform. Those who would like to participate must pre-register by going to the webinar registration form for the virtual town hall meeting.

The virtual town hall can only accommodate the first 500 attendees, so participants should register early.


More from PoliticsMore posts in Politics »

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :