Press "Enter" to skip to content

Auburn Symphony Orchestra Announces 26th Season, Returning to Auburn PAC


aso 25th anniversary logoAuburn Symphony Orchestra announces an exciting new season with diverse offerings and a return to the Auburn Performing Arts Center. The 2022-2023 season includes four classical programs, a holiday concert, pops concert, two chamber concerts, and three summer concerts in and around Auburn.

Subscriptions are on sale now, offering the best seats at the best price – 6 concerts for the price of 5 with a full season package. Single tickets go on sale July 6. Details are available at


Featured soloists include violinist Rachell Ellen Wong, a Seattle native and a winner of the 2020 Avery Fisher Career Grant, as well as Efe Baltacigil, the much loved principal cellist of Seattle Symphony. ASO will also perform a West Coast Premiere and Co-Commission by Cuban-American composer Tania León. This premiere is a part of the Amplifying Voices program, a NewMusic USA initiative which fosters collaboration and collective action toward equitable representation of composers in classical music.

The orchestra’s 26th season is also the 5th year with Music Director Wesley Schulz. Schulz desires to “unite people through thought-provoking performances.” He has expanded the organization’s repertoire to include more works from composers who are women, BIPOC, and living. His commitment to deepening the relationship between the symphony and the community is evidenced by the artistic and community collaborations he has encouraged. ASO has recently formed partnerships with New Music USA’s Amplifying Voices program, Carnegie Hall’s Link Up program, the Interurban Center for the Arts, and Seattle dance troupe the Guild Dance Company.

Check regularly for updates including performances and links to learning and listening resources. More information is always available at or by calling the Auburn Symphony office at 253-887-7777.

The above is a press release from the Auburn Symphony Orchestra. The Auburn Examiner has not independently verified its content. 

More from ArtsMore posts in Arts »

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :