Press "Enter" to skip to content

Auburn Symphony Premieres On the Nature of Daylight


Auburn symphony orchestra logo in black and whiteAuburn Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Music Director Wesley Schulz, announces a new virtual concert release. On the Nature of Daylight premieres Thursday, April 22 at 7:30 PM  at The concert will be available for free streaming through May 22, 2021.

What does music mean during a global pandemic? Music Director Wesley Schulz believes that through music, we can better understand ourselves and our emotions. This concert will take you on an emotional journey. It begins with the melancholy and sadness of Max Richter’s On the Nature of Daylight. Then Jessica Meyer’s Grasping for Light meets the solemnity of the first piece and carries listeners toward optimism. Finally, an arrangement of Amazing Grace by Jennifer Higdon completes the journey from loss and hurt to healing and beauty.


Check regularly for updates, including performances and links to learning and listening resources. Antonio Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons is available for free streaming now through May 8. The Symphony is offering their concerts for free as a commitment to remain Creatively Connected to the community during this time.

More information is always available at or by calling the Auburn Symphony office at 253-887-7777.

The above is a press release from the Auburn Symphony. The Auburn Examiner has not independently verified its content.

More from ArtsMore posts in Arts »

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :